The Matrix and SEIU

Upon viewing this video, I shook my head in disbelief.  There are so many issues within this 2-minute video that it is difficult to understand where to begin. 

True conservatives must feel that they are in the movie the Matrix.  They have awakened to find their liberal/progressive friends, neighbors and associates in a cylinder, plugged with tubes, floating in a suspension liquid. 

Here are just a few of the issues with this video:

  • Lack of understanding of revenue vs. taxes
  • Astroturf vs. grassroots
  • Entitlement attitude
  • No understanding of business/economics
  • Union thuggery, etc., etc., etc..

I could go on but just take a look at this & let me know your thoughts:

~ by hunter7taylor on April 27, 2010.

4 Responses to “The Matrix and SEIU”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Debbie Myatt and Dee Y., Inger Eberhart. Inger Eberhart said: The Matrix & SEIU (Video of a Raise our Taxes rally): http://bit.ly/bzIzgV #tcot #seiu #matrix […]

  2. Actually, this was a “Raise everyone’s taxes and give me the money” rally.

    • Hi Rodger, I never thought I would see the day when people were demanding that the government take more money from them. This video is surreal.

  3. As I said, it’s not “Raise our taxes,” it’s “Raise everyone’s taxes and give all the money to me.” Looked at that way, it’s perfectly logical. If Illinois raised everyone’s taxes and gave me the money, I would be happy to have my taxes doubled.

    Despite rampant criminality, the politicians are not totally to blame for Illinois’s situation. Being unable to create money, states must rely on outside income. Taxes won’t do it. I explain this at Why the states are in trouble

    Rodger Malcolm Mitchell

Leave a Reply

 
